Résumés

APPEL À RÉSUMÉS

L'appel à résumés est désormais clos.

KEY DATES AND DEADLINES

1er septembre 2021 : Ouverture de la plateforme de soumission des résumés
27 octobre 2021 : Fermeture de la plateforme de soumission des résumés (mise à jour)
2 décembre 2021 : Notification envoyée à l'auteur présentateur

Les résumés doivent être reçus avant 23h59, heure normale du Pacifique, le 27 octobre 2021 pour être pris en compte. L'auteur de la présentation recevra un courriel confirmant que le résumé a bien été reçu.

La notification de l'acceptation ou du rejet du résumé sera envoyée à l'auteur de la présentation du résumé avant le 2 décembre 2021. Les communications ultérieures ne seront envoyées qu'à l'auteur présentant le résumé ; aucune communication ne sera envoyée aux co-auteurs. Il incombe à l'auteur qui présente le résumé de communiquer avec ses co-auteurs.

Soumission des résumés

DIRECTIVES POUR LA SOUMISSION DES RÉSUMÉS

Les résumés doivent être soumis en anglais. Si un résumé est accepté pour le programme du 6ème Forum mondial, il doit être présenté en anglais.

Les résumés doivent être soumis via la plateforme de soumission en ligne. Les résumés soumis par courrier électronique ne seront pas pris en compte.

Les auteurs doivent indiquer s'ils souhaitent que leur résumé soit pris en considération pour une présentation orale ou par affiche ou pour une présentation par affiche uniquement. La décision d'acceptation pour une présentation orale ou par affiche est prise par le comité organisateur et cette décision est définitive.

Afin de nous aider à planifier ces sessions, veuillez indiquer si vous prévoyez actuellement de participer au Forum mondial de manière virtuelle ou en personne. Nous comprenons que la situation du COVID continue d'évoluer et que vos plans de participation peuvent changer. Vous serez en mesure de confirmer votre mode de participation au moment de la notification de votre résumé.

FORMAT ABSTRAIT

Les résumés ne doivent pas dépasser 260 mots, y compris les titres dans le corps du résumé. Le titre, les noms des auteurs, les affiliations, les figures/tableaux et les sources de financement ne sont pas inclus dans cette limite de mots.

Le résumé doit inclure :

  • Titre : Un titre descriptif de 25 mots au maximum. Ne mettez une majuscule qu'à la première lettre du titre, aux acronymes et aux noms propres, ainsi qu'au premier mot qui suit les deux points (par exemple, "Developing new vaccines to prevent tuberculosis : Résultats d'un essai clinique récent). Les titres qui ne sont pas soumis dans ce format seront édités pour se conformer à cette exigence.
  • Les auteurs : Une liste des auteurs, des institutions affiliées et des pays, l'auteur principal étant noté lorsqu'il est indiqué sur le formulaire de soumission (voir ci-dessous pour des informations sur l'éligibilité des auteurs).
  • Structure : La structure suivante est recommandée pour le corps du résumé. Si cette structure ne convient pas au contenu de votre résumé, nous vous encourageons à utiliser d'autres titres.
    • Contexte/Introduction
    • Méthodes
    • Résultats
    • Discussion et conclusion

Sources de financement et/ou conflits d'intérêts. Indiquez toutes les sources de financement et/ou les conflits d'intérêts lorsque cela est indiqué dans le formulaire de soumission. Si ce n'est pas le cas, indiquez "Aucun". Ce champ n'est pas inclus dans le nombre de mots.

Les chiffres : Les auteurs sont autorisés à soumettre un tableau ou une figure par résumé, qui doit fournir un aperçu résumant les résultats les plus importants ou la conception de l'étude/essai. La figure ou le tableau doit être téléchargé en format jpeg, tiff ou PDF et ne doit pas dépasser 10 Mo et 4 "h x 6 "l (10 cm h x 25 cm l). Les résumés doivent être reproductibles et lisibles en noir et blanc ainsi qu'en couleur.

Les abréviations/acronymes non standard ou peu courants doivent être écrits en toutes lettres lors de leur première mention dans le texte.

Les auteurs sont responsables de la soumission d'un résumé sans erreurs. Les résumés seront reproduits tels qu'ils ont été soumis.

CONTENT AND ELIGIBILITY

Les travaux déjà publiés ou présentés peuvent être soumis s'ils sont opportuns et si le sujet est pertinent. Si le travail a été précédemment publié ou présenté, cela doit être indiqué sur le formulaire de soumission. L'acceptation de travaux déjà publiés sera basée sur l'examen des résumés et le développement global du programme.

Le texte du résumé sous copyright d'une publication ou d'une autre conférence ne doit pas être soumis.

Le matériel présenté dans les résumés ne doit pas violer les lois sur le droit d'auteur ou enfreindre les droits d'autrui. Si le résumé contient du matériel, des images ou des graphiques qui ne sont pas protégés par des droits d'auteur, il incombe à l'auteur d'obtenir par écrit du détenteur des droits d'auteur les droits de reproduction de la figure, du graphique et/ou de l'image pour une publication imprimée ou en ligne dans le monde entier, et l'auteur doit prendre en charge tous les coûts associés facturés par le détenteur des droits d'auteur.

La soumission de plusieurs résumés pour une même étude est autorisée à condition que chaque résumé présente un aspect différent de l'étude et des informations différentes.

Le Forum mondial utilise un processus d'examen des résumés en aveugle. Les informations permettant d'identifier l'auteur ou ses affiliations/institutions ne doivent pas figurer dans le titre ou le corps du résumé.

Le Forum mondial ne soutient que les recherches qui ont été menées selon des normes de recherche éthiques. Les recherches menées sur des animaux doivent respecter les comités d'éthique locaux ou régionaux et/ou les exigences en matière de recherche sur les animaux, le cas échéant. Les recherches sur les êtres humains doivent être menées conformément au protocole approuvé par le comité institutionnel ou local d'éthique de la recherche sur les êtres humains ; en l'absence d'un tel comité, les recherches doivent avoir été menées conformément aux principes de l'éthique de la recherche sur les êtres humains. Déclaration d'Helsinki de l'Association médicale mondiale.

INFORMATION ET CRITÈRES D'INFORMATION SUR L'INFORMATION SUR L'INFORMATION SUR L'INFORMATION SUR L'AUTEUR

Il n'y a pas de limite au nombre d'auteurs d'un résumé, mais la liste des auteurs doit se limiter aux personnes qui ont conçu et réalisé l'étude, qui ont recueilli et analysé les données et qui ont rédigé ou revu et édité le résumé. Chaque auteur listé doit lire et approuver le résumé avant qu'il ne soit soumis. Les auteurs détermineront l'ordre des auteurs sur le résumé. L'utilisation de groupes d'étude comme co-auteurs est encouragée.

Les auteurs présentateurs sont limités à trois (3) résumés, mais il n'y a pas de limite au nombre de résumés sur lesquels une personne est listée comme co-auteur.

Lors de l'énumération des affiliations des auteurs, un département ou une institution interne supplémentaire peut être inclus avec l'affiliation principale.

On s'attend à ce que l'auteur mentionné comme auteur présentateur dans la soumission du résumé fasse une présentation à la conférence si le résumé est accepté. Si l'auteur présentateur n'est pas en mesure de le faire, un co-auteur peut le faire à sa place. Les organisateurs doivent être informés à l'avance (si possible) de tout changement de présentateur.

TRACES ABSTRAITES

Veuillez indiquer dans quelle piste le résumé s'inscrit en vous basant sur la liste ci-dessous :

  1. Recherche scientifique fondamentale
  2. Nouveaux concepts de vaccins
  3. Développement préclinique de vaccins
  4. Développement de vaccins cliniques
  5. Épidémiologie
  6. Biomarqueurs, corrélats de l'immunité et de la protection
  7. Effets non spécifiques du BCG (y compris pour COVID-19)
  8. Chimie, fabrication et contrôles
  9. Permettre l'accès (juridique/réglementaire, financier, social, technique)
  10. Plaidoyer pour le changement de politique et la mobilisation des ressources
  11. Engagement de la communauté et de la société civile
  12. Recherche sociale et comportementale concernant les vaccins contre la tuberculose et la recherche sur les vaccins contre la tuberculose
  13. Vaccins vétérinaires contre la tuberculose
  14. Modélisation (computationnelle)
  15. Impact de COVID-19 sur la R&D du vaccin antituberculeux et les services de lutte antituberculeuse/leçons apprises
  16. Co-morbidités (TB/VIH, diabète, etc.)
  17. Questions réglementaires

Examen et publication des résumés

REVUE DES RÉSUMÉS

Tous les résumés soumis seront soumis à un processus d'évaluation par les pairs en aveugle, effectué par des membres du comité d'organisation, du comité consultatif ou d'autres experts du domaine thématique dans lequel le résumé est soumis.

Le processus d'examen des 6è Le Forum mondial est confidentiel, et ceci est communiqué à tous les réviseurs de résumés. Cependant, il est important de noter que les examinateurs sont des bénévoles et ne sont pas des organisateurs du Forum mondial. Toute utilisation abusive d'informations confidentielles doit être portée à l'attention des organisateurs du Forum mondial, mais ces derniers ne peuvent être tenus responsables du non-respect de la confidentialité des résumés par un réviseur.

PUBLICATION D'UN RÉSUMÉ

Les résumés acceptés seront publiés dans le livre du programme du 6ème Forum mondial, sous forme papier et/ou électronique, et sur la plateforme virtuelle pour distribution à tous les participants inscrits. Les résumés acceptés seront également publiés en ligne pour une consultation publique après le 6e Forum mondial. Les sessions du Forum mondial - y compris les sessions plénières, les sessions de résumés oraux et les sessions de posters - seront enregistrées et disponibles à la demande pour les participants inscrits.

Les auteurs conservent le droit d'auteur de leurs résumés, les droits de publication étant accordés aux organisateurs du Forum mondial. Les organisateurs du Forum mondial conservent les droits d'auteur des enregistrements.

Les résumés acceptés ne seront pas publiés ou distribués avant le début du 6ème Forum mondial. Toutefois, tous les résumés acceptés seront mis à la disposition des présidents de session sous embargo deux à quatre semaines avant le début du 6e Forum mondial.

La soumission d'un résumé constitue un accord pour sa publication comme indiqué ci-dessus.

Inscription des auteurs et soutien aux participants

INSCRIPTION

Il n'est pas nécessaire de s'inscrire avant de soumettre un résumé.

Les auteurs présentateurs des résumés acceptés doivent être inscrits au 6e Forum mondial avant le 31 décembre 2021, y compris le paiement des frais d'inscription. Si un auteur présentateur ne s'est pas inscrit et n'a pas payé ses frais d'inscription avant le 31 décembre 2021, les organisateurs se réservent le droit de retirer le résumé et la présentation du programme et des publications des résumés.

VOYAGE et SOUTIEN aux participants

Cliquez ici pour des informations sur le voyage, l'inscription et d'autres aides aux participants.

La plateforme de soumission des résumés est gérée par Insight-Outside.

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour du Forum mondial

Abstracts

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

The Global Forum Organizers and Organizing Committee invite abstracts for potential oral or poster (on-site or virtual) presentation at the 6th Global Forum on TB Vaccines. The abstract submission platform will be open from 1 September - 15 October 2021.

Please review the following abstract guidelines and instructions. To submit an abstract, click on the button below these instructions.

KEY DATES AND DEADLINES

1 September 2021: Abstract submission platform opens
27 October 2021: Abstract submission platform closes (updated)
2 December 2021: Notification sent to presenting author

Abstracts must be received by 11:59pm Pacific Standard Time on 15 October 2021 to be considered. The presenting author will receive an email upon submission to confirm that the abstract has been received.

Notfication of abstract acceptance or rejection will be sent to the submitting author of the abstract by 2 December 2021. Subsequent communications will only be sent to the presenting author; no communications will be sent to co-authors. It is the responsibility of the presenting author to communication with co-authors.

Abstract Submission

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Abstracts must be submitted in English. If an abstract is accepted for the 6th Global Forum program, it must be presented in English.

Abstracts must be submitted through the online submission platform. Abstracts submitted by email will not be considered.

Authors must indicate whether they wish their abstract to be considered for oral or poster presentation or for poster presentation only. The decision on acceptance for oral or poster presentation is made by the Organizing Committee and that decision is final.

Opportunities for virtual, remote, and in-person presentations are being explored. to assist us in planning for these sessions, pleae indicate if you are currently planning to participate in the Global Forum virtually or in-person. We understand that the COVID situation continues to evolve and that your plans for participation may change. You will be able to confirm how you will participate at the time of abstract notification.

ABSTRACT FORMAT

Abstracts may not exceed 260 words, including headings wtihin the body of the abstract. Title, author names, affiliations, figure/table, and funding sources are not included in this word limit.

The abstract should include:

  • Title: A descriptive title of no more than 25 words. Capitalize only the first letter of the titel, any acronyms or proper nounds, and the first word following a colon (e.g. Developing new vaccines to prevent tuberculosis: Results of a recent clinical trial). Titles not submitted in this format will be edited to conform to this requirement.
  • Authors: A list of authors, affiliated institutions, and countries, with presenting author noted where indicated on the submission form (see below for information on author eligibility)
  • Structure: The following structure is recommended for the body of the abstract. If this structure is not appropriate for the content if your abstract you are encouraged to use alternate headings.
    • Background/Introduction
    • Methods
    • Results
    • Discussion and Conclusion

Funding Sources and/or Conflicts of Interest. List any funding sources and/or conflicts of interest where indicated in the submission form. If not applicable, indicate "None." This field is not included in the word count.

Figures: Authors are allowed to submit one table or one figure per abstract, which should provide an overview summarizing the most important findings or the study/trial design. The figure or table should be uploaded in jpeg, tiff, or PDF format and should not exceed 10MBs and 4”h x 6”w (10cm h x 25 cm w). Abstracts should be reproducible and legible in black and white as well as color.

Non-standard or uncommon abbreviations/acronyms must be spelled out in full at first mention in the text

Authors are responsible for submitting an abstract without errors. Abstracts will be reproduced as they were submitted.

CONTENT AND ELIGIBILITY

Previously published/presented work may be submitted if it is timely and the subject matter is relevant. If work has been previously published or presented, this must be indicated on the submission form. Acceptance of previously published work will be based on abstract review and overall program development.

Abstract text under copyright to a publication or another conference should not be submitted.

Material presented in abstracts must not violate any copyright laws or infringe on the rights of others. If any material, images, or graphics are included in the abstract that are not copyrighted by the author, it is the author’s sole responsibility to secure the rights from the copyright holder in writing to reproduce the figure, graphic, and/or image for print and online publication worldwide, and the author must bear all associated costs charged by the copyright holder.

Multiple abstract submissions for a single study are allowed provided that each abstract presents a different aspect of the study and different information.

The Global Forum utilizes a blinded abstract review process. Identifying information of the submitter or author affiliations/institutions should not be included in the abstract title or body.

The Global Forum supports only research that has been conducted according to ethical research standards. Research conducted in animals must adhere to local or regional ethics committees and/or requirements for animal research where applicable. Research in humans must be conducted according to the protocol approved by the institutional or local committee on ethics in human investigation; where no such committee exists, the research should have been conducted in accordance with the principles of the Declaration of Helsinki of the World Medical Association.

AUTHOR INFORMATION AND CRITERIA

There is no limit to the number of authors on an abstract, however, the list of authors should be limited to those individuals who conceived, designed, and carried out the study; gathered and analyzed the data; and wrote or reviewed/edited the abstract. Every listed author should read and approve the abstract before it is submitted. Authors will determine the author order on the abstract. The use of study groups as co-authors is encouraged.

Presenting authors are limited to three (3) abstract submissions, but there is no limit to the number of abstracts on which a person is listed as co-author.

When listing author affiliations, one additional department or internal institution may be included along with primary affiliation.

It is expected that the author listed as the presenting author in the abstract submission will present at the conference if the abstract is accepted. If the presenting author is not able to present, a co-author may present in his/her place. Organizers must be notified in advance (if possible) of any changes in presenter.

ABSTRACT TRACKS

Please indicate under which track the abstract falls based on the list below:

  1. Basic science research
  2. Novel vaccine concepts
  3. Preclinical vaccine development
  4. Clinical vaccine development
  5. Epidemiology
  6. Biomarkers, correlates of immunity and protection
  7. Non-specific effects of BCG (including for COVID-19)
  8. Chemistry, manufacturing and controls
  9. Enabling access (legal/regulatory, financial, social, technical)
  10. Advocacy for policy change and resource mobilization
  11. Community and civil society engagement
  12. Social and behavioral research relevant to TB vaccines and TB vaccine research
  13. Veterinary TB vaccines
  14. Modeling (computational)
  15. Impact of COVID-19 on TB vaccine R&D and TB services/ Lessons learned
  16. Co-morbidities (TB/HIV, diabetes, etc)
  17. Regulatory issues

Abstract Review and Publication

ABSTRACT REVIEW

All submitted abstracts will go through a blind peer review process carried out by members of the Organizing Committee, the Advisory Panel, or other experts in the thematic area under which the abstract is submitted.

The review process for the 6th Global Forum is confidential, and this is communicated to all abstract reviewers. However, it is important to note that reviewers are volunteers and are not Global Forum Organizers. Misuse of confidential information should be brought to the attention of the Global Forum Organizers, but the Global Forum Organizers shall not be responsible for the failure of a reviewer to maintain abstract confidentiality.

ABSTRACT PUBLICATION

Accepted abstracts will be published in the 6th Global Forum program book, in paper and/or electronic form, and on the virtual platform for distribution to all registered participants. Accepted abstracts will also be published online for public viewing following the 6th Global Forum. Global Forum sessions – including plenary sessions, oral abstract sessions, and poster sessions – will be recorded and made available on demand for viewing by registered participants.

Authors retain the copyright of their abstracts, with publication rights granted to the Global Forum Organizers. The Global Forum Organizers retain the copyright to recordings.

Accepted abstracts will not be published or distributed prior to the start of the 6th Global Forum. However, all accepted abstracts will be made available to session chairs under embargo two to four weeks before the start of the 6th Global Forum.

Submission of an abstract constitutes agreement to its publication as noted above.

Author Registration and Participant Support

REGISTRATION

Registration is not required prior to submitting an abstract.

Presenting authors of accepted abstracts must be registered for the 6th Global Forum by 31 December 2021, including payment of registration fees. If a presenting author has not registered and paid by 31 December 2021, the Organizers reserve the right to remove the abstract and presentation from the program and abstract publications.

TRAVEL and participant SUPPORT

Click here for information about travel, registration, and other participant support.

The abstract submission platform is operated by Insight-Outside

If you have technical difficulties accessing the platform or submitting your abstract, please contact contact@6globalforum.inviteo.fr

For information and updates about the Global Forum on TB Vaccines, please sign up below